جال هارماط

جال هارماط

في أواخر ثلاثينياتها ولديها ولد، أور، في الخامسة من عمره. من مؤسسات برنامج التربية للعدل الاجتماعي في كلية سمينار هكيبوتسيم، ومحاضرة في قسم التربية للعدل الاجتماعي والبيئي والتربية للسلام. إلى جانب ذلك، تدرّس جال مواضيع تتعلق بالتغيير الاجتماعي والتربية للسلام في مؤسسات أكاديمية مختلفة في البلاد، كما أنها توجّه مجموعات صراع في جمعيات عدّة. في أطروحة الدوكتوراة قدمت تحليلًا جندريًّا لحيثيات الحوار اليهودي – الفلسطيني. نشاطها اليوم يشمل أيضًا تطوعها في CEC- مركز تعليم للاجئين الأفارقة في جنوب تل – أبيب، وعضويتها في مجلس إدارة أمنستي.

انضمت جال عام 1988 إلى “غناء آخر” حركة شبيبة امتزجت لاحقًا في صداقة – رعوت. بدأ مشوارها في توجيه المجموعات في صداقة – رعوت سنة 1992، حيث وجّهت مجموعات الشبيبة في يافا – تل أبيب، نتانيا – قلنسوة، و كفار سابا – الطيرة. واستمر عملها كمركزة تربوية في الجمعية حتى عام 2001.

تتذكر جال عن فترتها كمشتركة في مجموعة الشبيبة التابعة لصداقة – رعوت أن الحاخام كهانا كان قد زار مدرستها في إطار مشروع “تعرّف على السياسي”: “كان لدي إحساس بأن هذه الزيارة ليست صحيحة لكنني لم أستطع ترجمة شعوري إلى مقولة سياسية. قررنا كمجموعة أن ننظم مظاهرة احتجاج، وقد ساعدنا الموجهون على التوصل إلى خطاب سياسي يوضح إشكالية الزيارة، ومن خلال هذه المظاهرة اكتسبت أدوات ومصطلحات للحديث عن الموقف…”

“عندما يسألونني عن كيفية تغيّر مسار حياتي من الإتجاه الصهيوني الغالب إلى المسار الذي أسلكه اليوم، أجيب بأن السبب هو تحاوري مع فلسطينيين كشابة وسعينا المشترك إلى بلورة مفاهيمينا الاجتماعية والسياسية ودراسة مركبات هوياتنا… وجدت نفسي ناشطة فجأة.”

Gal, a Jewish woman is in her late thirties and a mother of a five year old son, is one of the founders of the Social Justice Program at the Kibbutzim College in Tel Aviv, where she is also one of the leading teachers on topics of education for social and environmental justice and peace education. Alongside this, she teaches in a graduate program on social change in the Society and Arts College in Netanya and in various other academic programs across the country and abroad. Gal also facilitated conflict groups in a number of organizations over the years. She wrote her dissertation on gender analysis of Jewish-Palestinian dialogue. She is politically involved in social change organizations, among them the ‘Community Education Center’- a center that offers courses to asylum seekers and migrant workers. She also serves as a board member of Amnesty International Israel.

In 1988 at the age of 14 Gal was a participant in a group of an organization which later became part of Sadaka-Reut. In 1992 she began to facilitate youth groups at Sadaka-Reut, and between 1998 – 2001 she worked as the Educational Coordinator of the organization.

When a participant in Sadaka–Reut, Rabbi Kahana visited her school as part of a program called “Meet the Politician:

I knew it was wrong but I didn’t know how to say it politically. We decided that we’d demonstrate and our facilitators from Sadaka-Reut gave us the words to express what we felt, and through the demonstration I got the tools to speak about it.

I was asked what changed the course of my life from being a mainstream Zionist to who I am today. I answered that at a young age I met Palestinians that I could converse with and engage in political debates that would change my social and political perceptions and my identity… I suddenly felt that I was an activist.